Wednesday, June 17, 2009

Dark Night Of The Soul

The new collection of music by Danger Mouse, Sparklehorse, (and David Lynch), Dark Night Of The Soul, is available online from NPR in streaming format. Many other artist collaborated and are featured. The album and accompanying booklet of photographs by David Lynch is tied up in a legal dispute and may never be released. Plans to release the album with the CD case, booklet, and a blank cd-r are proceeding. BBC, NYT

1. "Revenge" (featuring The Flaming Lips) – 4:52
2. "Just War" (featuring Gruff Rhys) – 3:44
3. "Jaykub" (featuring Jason Lytle) – 3:52
4. "Little Girl" (featuring Julian Casablancas) – 4:33
5. "Angel's Harp" (featuring Black Francis) – 2:57
6. "Pain" (featuring Iggy Pop) – 2:49
7. "Star Eyes (I Can't Catch It)" (featuring David Lynch) – 3:10
8. "Everytime I'm with You" (featuring Jason Lytle) – 3:09
9. "Insane Lullaby" (featuring James Mercer) – 3:12
10. "Daddy's Gone" (featuring Mark Linkous and Nina Persson) – 3:09
11. "The Man Who Played God" (featuring Suzanne Vega) – 3:09
12. "Grim Augury" (featuring Vic Chesnutt) – 2:32
13. "Dark Night of the Soul" (featuring David Lynch and Scott Spillane) – 4:38

Track 1

Little Girl

David Lynch on track 7 "Star Eyes"

Insane Lullaby (James Mercer)

A little bit of gnowledge on de-gaarding and uN-PRotectionizing.

No comments: